pin-3 The Bronx
pin-3 Hauppauge

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you desire to change how you feel and look with procedures that are personalized to surpass your needs, you've found the right place! Our remarkably experienced team at Concerned Dental Care is passionate about treating individuals near New York City, NY who have an array of one-of-a-kind oral goals. Over the years, our office has had the satisfaction of receiving a myriad of endorsements from patients of all sorts who have benefited from our first-class supervision firsthand. We invite our guests to look over our expansive register of testimonials and realize the outcomes you will accomplish by putting your trust in our hands.

Reviews for Upper West Side

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"Dr Regina at Concerned Dental is a gem. She helped correct a problem area on my front teeth that previous dentists had overlooked and she gave me a great end result. She talked me through the process and made sure I felt comfortable with the process and treatment plan (her hygienist was great too during my cleaning) All around great experience."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"Dentist is Wonderful! Very respectful and professional! Staff is excellent, I highly recommended this location!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"The staff is always pleasant and efficient. I had x-rays taken, a cleaning and oral exam."

1.0 Review from E.F. Source: Yelp Sep 28 2022

"Careful with this business and be sure to keep your receipts.  I was assured that the billing specialists would inform me of any uncovered charges prior to receiving treatment.  This was not the case. Upon leaving my second appointment I was surprised on the way out of charges that were not disclosed prior to treatment.  I paid the charges in full immediately BUT received a duplicate bill in the mail a month later for the same charges.  Fortunately, I kept my receipt which I took to the office upon which they immediately dropped the mailed bill.  Again, fortunately, I didn’t  just pay the duplicate mailed bill without checking.  As an aside, I did not follow through with the suggested treatment plan because they could not inform me of the full cost that the entire procedure would be  prior to starting the treatment plan.  This to me was a deceptive practice as once the first step was completed (which cost several thousand dollars) the second step (for which they could not quote a price) would be necessary to complete.  It felt like a potential "financial hostage" situation that I wanted no part of.  It’s unfortunate as I felt the dentist was reasonable and likely highly skilled.  It’s just the billing/clerical coordination of care was opaque."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"great doc and hygienist!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"I was always afraid of the dentist until I started coming to Concerned Dental. They were AWESOME!!! They are truly living up to their name!!! EVERYONE, FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE DENTIST ARE AWESOME AWESOME,!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"The staff of CDC made me feel at home all my inquiries were answered and felt great with the services provided will highly recommend if you’re looking for the best professional dental care."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"The doctor and person who cleaned my teeth were very nice and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"The hygienist was efficient and unfailingly professional. I appreciate the text and email reminders, and the option of filling out forms in advance online. Excellent job!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"Very efficient and great doctors."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"Never a long wait, such kind, helpful, and thorough dentists and dental hygienists!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"Jennifer is a super star! My wife needed emergency dental care and she assisted us to work with our insurance to be assigned to Concerned Dental, emailed us the initial paperwork so as to minimize the delay in service once we arrived. Lastly, the dentist identified the issue and performed the required procedure the same day! They will be our families primary care dental provider!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"The workers are very gracious , cordial, and helpful. It was a good experience for me."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Dr. Vincenty is what makes this office. He does an amazing job. He has heart and really cares about the patient. His work is great! I am grateful"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Our family believes Dr. Vincenty is a neighborhood treasure. And everybody at CDC is kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Excellent service and kindness, the entire staff are great!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"I went to Concerned Dental on the UpperWest side for the first time today. I told the Office Manager the place runs like a well oiled machine. Everyone was polite, considerate and professional."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"It was my first visit and it went excellent. Nurses and Doctor were nice."

5.0 Review from O.V. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Excellent Service. Willing to work with you to give you the best medical treatments."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"This dentist is very caring and does a great job..I will recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Most people hate the dentist. I don't I like coming to this office I'm able laugh and joke with the staff and they are quick and efficient"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"I had such an Amazing experience at Concerned Dental Care - Upper East Side. The staff was so Professional and Courteous. The Doctor was so nice and Mrs Brown who did my cleaning, did an Excellent job. Mrs Brown is a total Professional. Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Everyone here is so kind, helpful, and efficient with their time. I’ve been to multiple dentists over the years in Manhattan and Brooklyn and was never able to find one I liked until I visited this office."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Thanks Dr. Mairzadeh for fixing my teeth and to Sharon and Roxanna for their help as well!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"My parents & I are loyal clients there for over a decade…never an issue! If anything, they try their best to accommodate us when we least expect it. Very accommodating office staff in general although I personally have my favorites. ;) Even after I have moved so far, from this practice before the city shut down, finding time to get my cleaning is a must! Def recommend"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Very efficient and great doctors."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Great customer service. Understanding and willing to work with you . I recommend you to give your teeth the joy of coming to concerned dental . I mean the name means it all … “concerned” !"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Great service and concerned team. We were late for appointment but the lady offered us the next available chance. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Dental Hygienist was very informative and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"I feel that Concern Dental is a warm and comfortable environment. The staff is great and the Hygienist is fantastic. This is my place."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Caring and very professional."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Good morning to whom it may concern this Dental care is the best friendly and real comfortable environment love it every one treats u with respect and smiles 😃 5 stars is a little low they deserve 10 ✌️"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Love it here! 10/10 They are VERY welcoming and definitely did everything to make sure I was satisfied with everything :)"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I love Dr. Vicenty, the front desk can use a little work on how to speak to people but having such a great dentist overrides the rest. I wouldn't change him for anyone."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr Campbell was excellent. Very careful and professional. I am very satisfied"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Went for a crown. Dr. Pedro Vincenty is a great professional and very personable. Scheduling was fast. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Facebook Oct 12 2021

"Good job insightful information, on Invisalign and what’s needed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"So courteous & professional… I watched them handle some rough customers with smooth professionalism. I called & got next day appt after I cracked a tooth."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Professionals are friendly and as painless as possible."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"This place is great because they put up with my bs lol... the staff is coo, plus the work is great! All the staff females are cute too 👍🏽"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The staff are very friend and concerned about your dental needs. The doctors are caring and talk you thought your procedures. Thank you Concerned Dental!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Concerned Dental has a Friendly staff who goes Above & Beyond to give the Best care possible to there patients. Dr. Vicente and assistant Taniesha work well together. They both made sure that I was very comfortable & relaxed while he worked on my mouth & I slept."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Love the treatment I receive at Concerned Dental. The front staff are friendly and efficient. Dr. Campbell has an extremely affable manner, and IMHO top-notch dentistry skills. Turn the A/C down from 10 to 7!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"As a new patient at CONCERENED DENTAL and as an individual who is very fearful of the dentist 3 instrumental ppl eased my fear. Jennifer the office manager who's an excellent gate keeper, Damion the xray technician and Yenny the Hygienist"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Hands down one of the best dental experiences I've ever had! I was treated by Dr. Nina Lakhanpal & Francisca for two root canals (back-to-back) and they were both very patient with my frightened questions and gentle with the actual dental work. Aside from the technicians and dentists, everyone who is part of the front desk and billing staff is extremely friendly and helpful! They answer your questions thoroughly and very patient. I cannot thank the staff enough for their work and highly recommend them for anyone who needs to get dental work done."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Great work from the team at Concerned Dental Care. Thanks to Letitia, my teeth are the smoothest and whitest they’ve been in a long time. A terrific practice! Bravo!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The specialist and dental are very professional. They made me feel comfortable and explained everything that was being done."

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"The waiting room was a bit warm. My visit with the Dental Hygienist was excellent! Sharon hand was gentle and thorough!"

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Very professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of dentistry. Dr. Bryk is very thorough and skilled. Staff are courteous and patient."

4.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"What I have experienced is a very caring staff, along with the excellent professional dental services. The office manager, Jennifer, is outstanding! She truly goes above and beyond to accommodate the needs of the patients. She’s caring, personable, resourceful, seeking to encourage consistent dental care. //My husband is a tough customer who hates dental visits. She gets him, is patient with him & calms down his anxiety. Winning!//The reason for the 4-star is for the small office. Respecting the social distancing, there are only about 6 chairs, and sometimes, with all taken, some stand outside. I think because they care for people and take the proper time with each patient, things sometimes slow down leading to a wait. But this is unusual. My dental needs are met and I enjoy being served by the staff of Concerned Dental Care of the Upper Westside."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Yelp Jul 12 2021

"I had my check up today and left is such a blessed state I’m making a point to yelp it. I’m stunned by these negative reviews, because I love this practice. I’ve been a patient here for maybe 17 years now. Dr. Vincenty is par excellence and I feel fortunate that he’s our family dentist.  In defense of the front staff, they are under constant pressure and dealing with a revolving door of patients with questions. Ask respectfully and they will do their best to answer your questions.  The x-ray technician was warm and professional. The facilities are spare, clean and socially distanced.  Reception was able to tell me my out-of -pocket costs in advance of my treatment. Again, I recommend asking respectfully!Dr V. has NEVER recommended anything I didn’t really need, erring on the side of caution and conservative measures. I really appreciate this since I’ve always been self-pay.Only one time, years ago, I had to wait a long time. Today was maybe 15 minutes."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Everyone is very pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"My experience at Concerned dental on this date (1/29/2020) and other dates in the past have been excellent! Everyone from the administrative coordinators at the front desk to management to the dental assts. to the dentists are all professionals, very patient and respectful. I am extremely happy with the work done on my teeth and the entire staff and team at Concerned Dental. I will recommend my mother to come here."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"The staff and the service I received at this dental location was amazing especially staff member Jenn she’s great with everything and makes you feel like you are VIP to them."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"The staff is really nice and the wait times are not too long at all. I think my doctor did a great job on a crown I needed and that's why I continue to go back for other work."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I've never had better service. Professional, patient, flexible and kind. I actually like going to visit my dentist!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"It was a pleasure. Friendly and informative and straight to the point. I was scheduled for 1230pm and seen on time. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I had a great experience from the time I walked through the front door I was greeted. The wait time was less then 10 minutes from the time I walked in. I had a cleaning done like never before. She was kind and gentle. I also had X-rays done and the young lady was also very welcoming. The Dentist asked me what my concerns were and I really appreciate it the professionalism. Thank you to all at concerned Dental for the warm welcoming and being so attentive. I will be referring friends and families. Regards, Jacqueline Vega😀"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"When I first came into the office the reception was very nice and very welcoming. After speaking with the doctor I was very confident with the plan of action that he would take and handling my situation with the care of mouth . I struggled with the dentist , Concerned dental Care has put me at ease ."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Everyone was nice and made me feel comfortable. They answered all my questions and I left satisfied. All the women employees are wonderful and helpful. Dr. Campbell is awesome. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I visited Concerned Dental UWS for the first time last week and was pleased by the professionalism, kindness, and good humor of the staff. Roxy kindly greeted me at the front and checked me in. Felicia (billing) and Taniesha (X-ray)were just hysterical and had me laughing the whole time. They were also professional in helping take my x-rays and assisting me with a frustrating insurance issue. Laura was the most thorough dental hygienist I have ever met and she took her time to really clean my teeth. Dr. Vincente was warm, personable, and knowledgeable about an ongoing tooth issue. One of the best dental experiences of my life. Thank you all for a great visit!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Professional, efficient, and service with a friendly demeanor. Thumbs up."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Gentle hygienist. Dr Vincente is the best dentist. And the staff is a pleasure to work with. Love this location."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I am a long-time patient of Westside Dental, now Concerned Dental Care of Upper Westside. I was recently referred to Jenn who I encountered as friendly, welcoming, highly knowledgeable and professional. She was extremely personable, explaining facts clearly, answering all my questions, and covering all my concerns in a warm and unrushed manner. This is a procedure that I was somewhat fearful of undertaking, but Jenn was both encouraging and helpful in arranging the entire course of treatment, which enabled me to approach this with confidence. I have referred many of my friends to this office throughout the years, to their satisfaction, and I will continue to do so! .. Jenn is great!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Very nice staff and Mr. Colon, the office manager, is very accommodating. Very quick service based on appointment and/or procedures you come in for. I would definitely recommend this dental office to everyone. This will be my new place I come to for anything involving my teeth!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Everyone was so friendly and nice! My dental appointment was quick and efficient. From the doctor (Dr,. Vincenty and Dr. Brick) and hygienist (Leslie) to the office manager (Joshua): overall great experience!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr Vincente is the best - been seeing him for almost a decade! Big thanks to Jennifer for being so kind and offering amazing customer service even when I was crying about my tooth. Can’t recommend enough!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Great service and well organized staff. Look forward to going back!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"The best dentist I ever been to in my whole life. I was in really bad pain before going. They took care of me immediately. Pain free!! Very fast service as well. I now bring my children here."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I must say that this office and its staff is great. Especially Jennifer. The staff is always very courteous and professional. Unlike the Bronx office. I had a dental emergency in the middle of the Covid 19 quarantine, and I was booked for the Manhattan office as an emergency patient. I saw Dr. Bryk and he is AMAZING!! I needed a root canal and he did it the same day. I felt hardly any pain and he took his time. He let me know everything he was doing. He also examined my records and informed me of things that I had no knowledge of. He has also redone and fixed things that were previously done that were not correctly done. He is an AMAZING dentist and his assistant Francisca is also very nice. Needless to say I have switched my dental care and my children's dental care to this office. I am very pleased with the care and attention from everyone in this office."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"From the very first time I walked in I felt so welcomed I had the best cleaning of my teeth that I have had I’m so happy about my whole experience so far"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Facebook Aug 14 2020

"Clean clean clean/ staff professional / I recommend this Upper West Side office and I appreciate them... thank You I had a wonderful visit with my Hygienist Laura...."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Yelp Oct 28 2019

"I recently had a cleaning done at Concerned Dental Care on Amsterdam Ave (they have really great New Patient Specials)! I honestly have nothing but fantastic things to say about the practice! Generally visiting the dentist is not a pleasant experience, however, this office visit was actually enjoyable! The front office staff is very knowledgeable and incredibly courteous, they greeted me with big smiles the moment I walked in the door. the Doctor I saw was even better! He was very thorough and made sure I had no questions or concerns even though I was just in for a simple cleaning. I will absolutely be coming back and highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a dentist on the Upper West Side of Manhattan!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I went to this dentist for the first time , and let me tell you that it was an amazing experience . Not a long wait the doctor Vicenty and the manager of the place Josh are very professional they explained to me everything and overall I recommend this place to everyone !!!! Great experience !"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Experience was pleasant, the atmosphere was peaceful and everything looks very put together. The wait wasn’t too long & the office manager was very kind upon arrival and knowledgeable on how to go about with my insurance, great service ! Will be back for my teeth cleaning ! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I have had a great experience at concerned dental, they really take care of you there. I also bring my kids to this office because they are very gentle. There is not a long wait time when you go in for your appointment time. Dr. Chin is the best!! She is so sweet and makes you at not such a fun place, i mean who loves going to the dentist anyway? hahaha. The staff is wonderful as well. Josh, the office manager really took care of me when i needed to get crowns, he explained the benefits of getting full porcelain crowns and not the metal ones the insurances cover which are not good for you health. They work with you which is great. I was very happy with my the service and i highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Staff is courteous and professional. Great service all around."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Every time I go to the office the staff is so professional and polite. Answers every question with patience and puts me at ease. I absolutely love being a patient and tell as many people as I can to try them out."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Just when you think a dental appointment can wait, you procrastinate because you’ve had so many horrible experiences at other places. Today was just a typical day at work and then just like the speed of light my tooth broke, not a small chip but broken almost near the gums. I was recommended by my coworker to come to this office. I am truly pleased and extremely grateful for everything, the staff helped me while I was under distress. The front desk and the office manager attended to my needs as soon as possible and made it possible to see the doctor. They all played a part making sure I felt comfortable, made sure I understood everything that will be done today and future wise. I Definitely cant wait for my next appointment. Looking forward on returning and getting some work done. Totally recommended this place to more then half my staff."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Friendly staff, very professional. Dr. Vicente probably the best dentist in area. Josh office manager very pleasant person to deal with...clean and modern facilities."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Joshua colon was such a great professional to deal with. Took care of and handled my medical billing error with compassion and ease. First visit to the office was great with gentle staff and courteous workers. Would highly recommend this dental office."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Outstanding, still trying to figure how an entire staff can be so friendly and personable. Best visit to a dentist’s office ever. By far. Made me feel welcome from the door. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Great service I got my #6 canine tooth pulled with no pain. very knowledgeable oral surgeon spoke to me about my concerns and made recommendations. Friendly staff and just my overall experience was great."

4.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Very professional family Oriented love the place love the staff thank you so much for your help"

4.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I had a good experience here. Dr Brick and Dr Chin are the best! thank you for making my nightmare a relaxing experience"

4.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"The staff was very nice. I had to wait a long time to be seen but they explained to me that it was an unusual circumstance."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Facebook May 24 2019

"Dr Vincenty best dentist ever!"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Great doctor and staff! Wonderful services"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Dr. Vicentry is a great Doctor great Personality love him he sure know how to take care of his patients"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2017

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention 👍🏼 (Original) Excelente attention 👍🏼"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2016

"My regular dentist there is Dr. Bryck. He is a great dentist, very efficient, and personable. I have always been graciously helped by the staff and they handle everything quite well. The technician that cleans my teeth is wonderful and very detailed in her work. Yes, sometimes the wait can be relatively long (sometimes not) but it is a dentist's office and I don't find that unusual."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2015

"awesome dentist service they dont hurt u what so ever doing dental services,so come one come all they are very professional and courteous"

4.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 04 2015

"Was there only once thus far and will definitely be going back. They try to help you as much as they can within their boundaries. Yes, the staff is comfortable with each other and you if your not rushing them. Business is quite busy so you would expect some wait time in a dental office. Some procedures take longer than others. I've waited far longer in other dental offices than 30 minutes to be seen."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.