Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you desire to change how you feel and look with procedures that are personalized to surpass your needs, you've found the right place! Our remarkably experienced team at Concerned Dental Care is passionate about treating individuals near New York City, NY who have an array of one-of-a-kind oral goals. Over the years, our office has had the satisfaction of receiving a myriad of endorsements from patients of all sorts who have benefited from our first-class supervision firsthand. We invite our guests to look over our expansive register of testimonials and realize the outcomes you will accomplish by putting your trust in our hands.

Reviews for Endodontics Services in Farmingville, NY

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Concerned Dental Farmingville is amazing. Im there for several Root Canals and the women that work there are more than Amazing the girls at the desk too. So kind, & patient! This location is crazy busy n the girls at the front desk were still so sweet and helpful. Didn’t rush me out or make me feel like I was a bother. Bonnie & another( DA) I didn't catch her name she has amazing (eye lashes ) both were so lovely to me. I kinda had a mini breakdown in the chair tears were streaming JEN oh JEN !! I dnt know what wld of happened if it wasn’t for her, she stayed with me and calmed me down for like 15 minutes she didn’t leave my side, she started to chat with me to help calm me down and it worked 😊 That’s what being in healthcare is all about going that lil extra mile for your patient's I appreciated that more than she will ever know I Love this place !!"

5.0 Review from E.3. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Ortenberg just completed a root canal on me & it was the most efficient & painless treatment I’ve ever received. Highly recommend his work. His informative style of educating and calming his patients is impeccable. A special thank you to the office manager, Kylie, for her ability to get me an emergency appointment within hours!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 20 2023

"For over twelve years I've been a patient of Concerned Dental's offices. Several accidents and poor care from the VA left my smile broken and crooked but Concerned always saw to my needs and worked diligently with my employer's insurance, even when it changed, to get me the best care and cosmetics. Once, my sinuses were so congested it felt like I needed a root canal. It was a Saturday and they were past closing time but they took me in for x-rays. The DDS reassured and relieved me. Their hygienists are the most meticulous and professional, especially Kristy whose own bright, straight smile reveals she takes her work home with her. She does her best to make sure your smile is just as perfect."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Hello my name is Jeanine and I'm a patient at concern dental I've had so many dentists in the past not good the stuff they did is already falling out just about the whole atmosphere of dentist office weren't good concerned dental I got greeted like I was a person they've known forever everybody that works there and I'm going to name them by name Jen Cheryl Emily Evan Dr Herman Dr wortenberg and Dr Ganz have shown such amazing talents I should say the root canals I have never had a root canal that I didn't have to get like knocked out for or guess nothing but Novocaine 10 minutes the best root canals I've ever had and I have seven more to go the other doctors you know one does extractions one does root canals one does crowns it's like one stop shopping the place itself the people of the front desk when you walk in you feel so comfortable all your worries go away I would recommend concerned dental to anybody it's in farmingville they have other offices but I don't know where you only have to do is Google it but I'm telling you if you need a dentist that's the place to go"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"Was very happy with the root canal, cap and front office Jen everyone and everything was very professionally done. Thank you all Raj"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"**This is 100% an honest real review of Concerned Dental in Farmingville. I ended up at Concerned Dental after calling at least 15 other dentist offices that did not take my insurance. It was frustrating. I had alot of dental work that I needed done. It started with a root canal that my insurance did not cover. Jenn, one of the employees at Concerned helped me with figuring out how I would pay for the root canal I needed. I was really grateful & I felt like she actually cared. Once that was all taken care of I finally met the Dentist that would be doing the procedure. Dr. Rodopoulos was her name. I had SO much anxiety about having the procedure done. My heart was pounding so hard I could hear it in my ears ! Dr Rodopoulos literally made me feel so comfortable. I'm the type of person that likes to know what's going and she told me every step of the way ! I'm bringing my fiancee here from Sachem Dental, he wasn't happy with the way they did things over there. I really feel like this is my forever dentist. Which is a very good feeling. To feel like you can trust the people that are doing important work ! I mean it is your smile after all 😁 Thank you for everything CD ! 👏🏼"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I just walked out of Concerned Dental in Farmingville NY. Im writing this review in the parking lot cause im so extremely happy with my entire appointment. I had a root canal done on my front tooth by Dr Greg Ortenberg and I am 100 percent so happy with how he took such great care of me. He explained every he was going to be doing and why he was doing it! I’m very impressed and very grateful to have had such an awesome root canal experience. I highly recommend anyone needing a root canal or any dental work to make an appointment with Concerned Dental ! Thank you again to Concerned Dental I will be definitely be back for my next dental procedure!!"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Yelp Dec 09 2021

"I can’t even believe I’m writing a positive review after a root canal. These should be awful, right? Not this place. Dr. Ortenberg  is friendly and spirited and professional and efficient. I was numbed quickly and fully within seconds of sitting in the chair, he explained everything thoroughly and put my mind at ease. The entire root canal took about 20 minutes and I was done an out in a total of 45 minutes. The entire staff including front desk are friendly and professional and everything including insurance coverage was explained thoroughly and additional assistance was offered at every step. I’m not sure about the other reviews on this site, but I can tell you that not one of the 20+ people I came in to contact with with anything but lovely and really good at their job."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Yelp Dec 09 2021

"I can't even believe I'm writing a positive review after a root canal. These should be awful, right? Not this place. Dr. Ortenberg is friendly and spirited and professional and efficient. I was numbed quickly and fully within seconds of sitting in the chair, he explained everything thoroughly and put my mind at ease. The entire root canal took about 20 minutes and I was done an out in a total of 45 minutes. The entire staff including front desk are friendly and professional and everything including insurance coverage was explained thoroughly and additional assistance was offered at every step. I'm not sure about the other reviews on this site, but I can tell you that not one of the 20+ people I came in to contact with with anything but lovely and really good at their job."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Concerned dental care is so great. Jennifer R. Worked so hard on getting approval from insurance and getting me in so fast. The whole staff was amazing I had teeth pulled from dr. Herman he was great. Dr. Ortenberg for 4 root canals and did such a great job to make sure I wasn’t in pain. And dr. Ganz for my post and crowns. And for my partial dentures. They were so nice and friendly the staff at the desk and the assistants toya and Anthony. I have been to so many places in this area and had such horrible experiences. Thank you so much concerned dental for this work you are doing for me. I’m so happy"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Concerned Dental Care was fantastic. My primary dentist had me wait a month for a root canal. I called CDC and Jennifer worked her magic and got me in in less than a week. Looks like i have a new dentist. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I get the worse anxiety when it comes to the dentist! So imagine my nerves for a root Canal! Dr. Ortenberg gave me a quick painless experience. He kept me informed of what he was doing and made me feel at ease. Much appreciation to him and the kind staff at the Farmingville office."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I won’t go to another office again. 2 root canals & caps they did a great job. Dr Ortenburg & Dr Rodopoulos are fantastic! They both let me know exactly what was going to happen in detail & if I felt any pain they stopped right away to treat it if possible!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Ortenberg was a pleasure to deal with pain free root canal after two failed attempts by another dentist elsewhere. Office was clean and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank to the doctor and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Receptionist Jen was great. I was in alot of pain and had never been to this office before. She got me in quickly. The dentist and assistant explained everything completely. Although the procedure was very unpleasant (root canal) on a cracked molar, both of them were helpful and professional. Office was modern and clean as well."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Yelp Sep 22 2021

"Dr ortenberg did a root canal on me, it was quick and painless and I am not so much as sore afterward. Clean, efficient, would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Yelp Apr 08 2021

"I was in so much pain with two teeth that needed root canal. They put me in within 2 days with the root canal specialist. I was in and out in less than 45 minutes, no pain during and no pain after. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Hoping to change my family to this office very shortly"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I walked in with the worst tooth pain ever..Elise, Jennifer and Dr. Ortenberg could not have been any more helpful. Elise was very friendly in person and on the phone..Jennifer was very helpful in explaining everything and walking me through process with no insurance as far as payments and I was lucky enough to walk in during a cancelation where Dr Ortenberg took me immediately and was great in giving me my first root canal! I left in no pain and would recommend this office to anyone and everyone on here!!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"From the Receptionists to the X-ray Techs to the Dentists at Concerned Dental in Farmingville I Had such a Great Experience. I had 3 Visits. I had Root Canal done and a Crown put in. I thought I was going to be in a lot of Pain going through these Procedures but I was Pleasantly Surprised. Not only was there no Pain but the Procedures were done Great. I had the Crown put in today and it Feels Great. I would Highly Recommend Concerned Dental in Farmingville to Anyone for All Your Dental Needs."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"I came in the other day with a horrible tooth ache and Dr. Rodopoulos, Dr. Bonnano did an extraordinary job to help me and did a amazing job with the root canal, and Karen as well. Jennifer also helped me a lot to understand how my insurance works and options. Everyone made my experience dry comfortable and everyone in the office was nice and respectful as well."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"What a wonderful office, dental staff, Drs, Specialists and hygienist! My very first visit was an emergency, I broke my tooth they had me in with in a couple of hours of my call and fixed it right away. My second visit was an emergency I had a tooth infection and again in within 20 minutes of my call, they had me in the chair and determined the problem and came up with a course of action to help me. I need a lot of work done, I have seen the oral surgeon, the root canal specialist, the Hygienist and the regular dentist and each one of them have been amazing, friendly, comforting and caring. The office staff goes above and beyond to help you, from getting you in quickly to fighting with your insurance to get things covered. The dental assistants are warm, friendly caring and very knowledgeable. I am so happy that I have found this Dental group they are amazing and go above and beyond for their patients!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Yelp Jun 02 2020

"Yesterday I went to concerned dental for my first dentist appointment in a very long time with a chipped tooth. The care I received was so fantastic! The staff and the dentist are spot on;  they were so helpful and friendly and I did not realize I was going to be able to leave that day with a brand new smile! I will be going back in two weeks for my permanent porcelain crown but for now I have a very nice temporary tooth. I was also impressed with how the staff were respectful of my time and did everything they could to get me out of the office in good.When I returned for my permanent crown I was so very happy with the results! I have no idea why I waited so long to fix my smile but am ever so thankful and happy to have it back!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Yelp Jun 02 2020

"Yesterday I went to concerned dental for my first dentist appointment in a very long time with a chipped tooth. The care I received was so fantastic! The staff and the dentist are spot on; they were so helpful and friendly and I did not realize I was going to be able to leave that day with a brand new smile! I will be going back in two weeks for my permanent porcelain crown but for now I have a very nice temporary tooth. I was also impressed with how the staff were respectful of my time and did everything they could to get me out of the office in good.When I returned for my permanent crown I was so very happy with the results! I have no idea why I waited so long to fix my smile but am ever so thankful and happy to have it back!!"

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"As I believe in commending a job well done I want to give a huge shout out to Concerned Dental Care. Had a challenge finding providers who take my insurance. Scored big time with this facility. Underwent a root canal yesterday from Dr Ortenburg. He advised me to be on an Ibuprofen regime until the pain subsided. Woke up this morning realizing there was no tell tale ache at all. The entire staff was professional, personable & helpful. The facility itself was clean, comfortable & state of the art. Also great playlist to soothe me through the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I have been going to the Farmingville office for years and Dr. Hanna is great. She is so patient with my 2 children, the hygienist is nice too. Last week my husband was in pain and Margaret got him in. The root canal doctor was great and no pain aside from a bit of soreness. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I recently had a root canal done by Dr. Ortenberg. I went into this appointment very anxious and scared and with in a few minutes after meeting him I was at ease. He explained everything in terms that anyone could understand and it ended up being a painless procedure with him doing it. His dental assistant Jennifer was amazing and caring also."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I had to Go in for a Root Canal and I was a bit nervous so I called the office and a very Nice secretary named Rebecca was so kind and talked to me and made me comfortable and safe assuring me I’ll be fine! That me at a lot to me due to the fact I’m Terrified of The Dentist and I suffer from anxiety bad! But this is a Great place with great staff and great Doctors! Thanks Rebecca ⭐️"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Having been a patient at Concerned Dental Care of Farmingville for many years, I want to take this opportunity to thank all the wonderful staff who have been so kind to me over the years. First, my fabulous dentist, Dr. Zuhair Nwaiser (Dr. Z to his adoring fans - of whom I am one) - there is no one in whom I have greater trust and who has my infinite gratitude! Then, his faithful and loyal assistant. - my sweet LaToya who has been both a consoler and a friend and who has epitomized grace under pressure and stays glamorous doing it. Marguerite, Linda, Jennifers P and R , Youssef, Anthony - you make coming to the dentist a pleasure - surely an oxymoron, but sincerely meant. You embody kindness and professionalism and make me smile - a very big deal for a dental concern - ha ha. Dr. Ortenberg managed to make a root canal simple and painless. Surely a daunting task. To all of you, a major THANK YOU for making “going to the dentist” a pleasure - from the first smiles from Linda and Rebecca all the way to the finish line. I probably have not mentioned everyone by name- forgive my lapse - but everyone has been lovely. Thanks for taking such good care of me all these years. With gratitude and hugs- most fondly - Christel Renner-Gelman"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Yelp Mar 23 2019

"I have to say that this office has been the best one I’ve ever been too.The receptionist are always polite when scheduling and greeting you.Doctor Hannah is awesome! She always makes sure I’m numb before procedures.I also just had my first root canal this morning by Dr.Ortenberg and he explained the entire procedure before and during.He also made sure that I was never in any discomfort.I also like how honest he was and didn’t try to sugar coat anything such as ,you will feel pain and the location of my root canal was a little harder to work on.I also had a tooth pulled(can’t remember the doctors name) but he was also great! I’m so glad I found an office I love!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Yelp Mar 23 2019

"I have to say that this office has been the best one I've ever been too.The receptionist are always polite when scheduling and greeting you.Doctor Hannah is awesome! She always makes sure I'm numb before procedures.I also just had my first root canal this morning by Dr.Ortenberg and he explained the entire procedure before and during.He also made sure that I was never in any discomfort.I also like how honest he was and didn't try to sugar coat anything such as ,you will feel pain and the location of my root canal was a little harder to work on.I also had a tooth pulled(can't remember the doctors name) but he was also great! I'm so glad I found an office I love!"

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"I had a great experience here at Concerned Dental! Of course I was weary due to the many reviews that had been posted prior to my visit. I was also pretty nervous before my appointment because i was about to have a root canal done. When I arrived the assistant assured me that everything would be fine and the worst part is usually getting numb. When the dentist gave me the shots I was shocked to admit that I didn't feel any uncomfort! He was very gentle and fast, I was extremely relieved and the procedure went smoothly. Thank you for a job well done Concerned Dental!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2017

"Went for a Root canal and a Root Canal Retreat. Had both procedures done same day and it was the best experience ever!! No pain at all..I was still in shock when I was told that it was all done. It went so smooth and well I'm still amazed how great this experience went for me. I know everyone is different but I can honestly say that this doctor was Amazing. He deserves an AAAAA++++++ After the procedure it was ok after a few hours i had no major pain. I just made sure I ate small portions, soft foods other then that everything was great! I would definitely recommend this Doctor for root canal treatment he is just the BEST!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Yelp Aug 28 2017

"No matter what dentist or doctor visit there is waiting so what. Bring a book.This place does there job. Great on x-rays fillings and my root canal and tooth removal was great very little pain. I care about quality service. These people feel like family they care. No complaints. Waiting room is sometimes crowed. Like a restaurant that’s crowed product very good. If your the only one there question the product."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Yelp Aug 28 2017

"No matter what dentist or doctor visit there is waiting so what. Bring a book.This place does there job. Great on x-rays fillings and my root canal and tooth removal was great very little pain. I care about quality service. These people feel like family they care. No complaints. Waiting room is sometimes crowed. Like a restaurant that's crowed product very good. If your the only one there question the product."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Yelp Apr 21 2016

"Wow, DO NOT even read those other 1 star reviews, here’s why: They all have 1 review, no Yelp friends & are sad sacks. Look at the pedigree of my Yelp. I write about my entire experience & especially customer service. I cannot believe Concerned Dental of Farmingville got such bad reviews but I know it’s fiction!!!! Most people only write a scathing review and are only on YELP with 1 review anyway... So pay no mind to them. CONCERNED DENTAL CARE ARE GREAT!!!Here is my story...(and if you take a breath, you lose a turn)  I’m pretty sure just about 90% of us hate going to the dentist and hearing the words ROOT CANAL. That’s what I heard. It sucked and is the emotional equivalent to having a condom filled with fire ants. I live in Los Angeles & I also have a home on Long Island. A year ago I had some dental work done in California that was not done correctly and I ended up needing a root canal specialist. I was visiting my family last March I needed 2 emergency root canals!!! Can you say the WORST visit to NY ever? How can I be on Long Island with all that delicious pizza & food and not be able to eat?? Torture. Fire ants, you got that visual.Here’s where concerned dental care of farmingville saved my life.I must have had some good karma racked up because I called them and got Dr. Bonanno & he is the the ROCK STAR of Endodontists. I cannot believe the calming bed side manner & professionalism this guy has! If he had a Super hero power it would be the ability to take away anxiety and get the job done right the first time. Almost a year later my California dentist tells me to go to a friend of his because I need another root canal. HELL NO.I purposely flew 3,000 miles just to make an appointment with Dr.B because I know it will be painless and done correctly. This Endodontist is truly spectacular. He had an assistant named Linda and she was friendly, gentle and made you feel at ease while she was running the room. Terrific team, epic players. Kudos to Dr.Bonanno and the assistant Linda. If I ever need another Root Canal I will not hesitate to fly across country AGAIN just to book an appointment with him!!! A total of 3 root canals with Dr.B since March of last year and all were successful. NO PAIN, FAST AND DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME5 stars!! 10 if I could!!!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Yelp Apr 21 2016

"Wow, DO NOT even read those other 1 star reviews, here's why: They all have 1 review, no Yelp friends & are sad sacks. Look at the pedigree of my Yelp. I write about my entire experience & especially customer service. I cannot believe Concerned Dental of Farmingville got such bad reviews but I know it's fiction!!!! Most people only write a scathing review and are only on YELP with 1 review anyway... So pay no mind to them. CONCERNED DENTAL CARE ARE GREAT!!!Here is my story...(and if you take a breath, you lose a turn) I'm pretty sure just about 90% of us hate going to the dentist and hearing the words ROOT CANAL. That's what I heard. It sucked and is the emotional equivalent to having a condom filled with fire ants. I live in Los Angeles & I also have a home on Long Island. A year ago I had some dental work done in California that was not done correctly and I ended up needing a root canal specialist. I was visiting my family last March I needed 2 emergency root canals!!! Can you say the WORST visit to NY ever? How can I be on Long Island with all that delicious pizza & food and not be able to eat?? Torture. Fire ants, you got that visual.Here's where concerned dental care of farmingville saved my life.I must have had some good karma racked up because I called them and got Dr. Bonanno & he is the the ROCK STAR of Endodontists. I cannot believe the calming bed side manner & professionalism this guy has! If he had a Super hero power it would be the ability to take away anxiety and get the job done right the first time. Almost a year later my California dentist tells me to go to a friend of his because I need another root canal. HELL NO.I purposely flew 3,000 miles just to make an appointment with Dr.B because I know it will be painless and done correctly. This Endodontist is truly spectacular. He had an assistant named Linda and she was friendly, gentle and made you feel at ease while she was running the room. Terrific team, epic players. Kudos to Dr.Bonanno and the assistant Linda. If I ever need another Root Canal I will not hesitate to fly across country AGAIN just to book an appointment with him!!! A total of 3 root canals with Dr.B since March of last year and all were successful. NO PAIN, FAST AND DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME5 stars!! 10 if I could!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.